Reservations
401-841-0009 / 877-841-0009
Reservations

We just love Newport...

                           ...and don't mind sharing some of our favorite things - you may notice it's mostly FOOD!  Everybody asks for a recommendation, so be sure to give us your feedback.

  • restaurant Fifth Element B&B Hotel Newport RI
  • restaurant Empire Coffee B&B Hotel Newport RI

Food!!

Tied for most favorite:
Fluke Wine Kitchen - 41 Bowen's Wharf, 849-7778, www.flukewinebar.com
Fifth Element
– 111 Broadway, 619-2552, www.thefifthri.com 

Best clam chowder!!!
Coddington Brewery – 210 Coddington Hwy, 847-6690, www.coddbrew.com 
Black Pearl – Bannister's Wharf, 846-5264, www.blackpearlnewport.com

Yummy Italian:
Mamma Luisa – 673 Thames, 848-5257, www.mammaluisa.com 
Pasta Beach – 7 Memorial, 847-2222, www.pastabeachrestaurants.com  
Nikolas Pizza – 38 Memorial, 849-6611, www.nikolaspizza.com

Seafood:
Scales & Shells – 527 Thames, 846-3474, www.scalesandshells.com 
Anthony's – 963 Aquidneck, 846-9620, www.anthonysseafood.net 
Flo's Clam Shack, 4 Wave Ave, 847-8141, www.FlosClamShacks.com

All around good:
Red Parrot – 348 Thames, 847-3800, www.redparrotrestaurant.com 
Salvation Café – 140 Broadway, 847-2620, www.salvationcafe.com 
Corner Café – 110 Broadway, 846-0606, www.CornerCafeNewport.com
Norey's
– 156 Broadway, 847-4971, www.noreys.com  
Caleb & Broad - 162 Broadway, 619-5955, www.CalebAndBroad.com  
Benjamin's – 254 Thames, 846-8757, www.benjaminsrawbar.com 
The Pier – 10 Howard Wharf, 847-7437, www.thepier-newportri.com  
Becky's Barbecue – 82 E Main, 841-9909, www.beckysbbq.com

Quick bite or picnic lunch:
International Pocket Cafe - 52 E Main Rd, Middletown, 847-8900 
Handy Lunch – 462 Thames, 847-9480
Ben's Chili dogs - 158 Broadway, 846-8206
Easton's Beach Snack Bar - 175 Memorial Blvd, 855-1910, www.EastonsBeach.com
Sig's Place – 1115 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, 847-3500, www.sigsdelipizza.net
Flat Waves - 1130 Aquidneck Ave, Middletown, 847-9283, www.flat-waves.com   
Coffee Grinder – 33 Banister's Wharf, 847-9307, www.coffeegrindernewport.com 

Pub Food & Drink:
Diego's – 11 Bowen's Wharf, 619-2640, www.diegosnewport.com 
FastNet Pub – 1 Broadway, 845-9311, www.thefastnetpub.com 
Pour Judgement – 32 Broadway, 619-2115, www.pourjudgement.com 
Newport Blues Cafe – 286 Thames St, 841-5510, www.newportblues.com 
Newport Vineyard – 909 East Main Road, 848-5161, www.newportvineyards.com

Delivery:
China Star III – 110 William St, 841-5556, www.chinastar3.com – Crab Rangoon a must!
A1 Pizza – 306 Broadway, 849-2213, www.a1pizzanewportRI.com 
Carmella's – 330 W Main Rd, 847-2424, http://www.carmellaspizzaria.com 
Island Wine & Spirits - 289 Broadway, 847-2641, http://IslandWineRI.com
Vicker's Liquors for spirits – 274 Bellevue Ave, 847-0123, www.vickersliquors.com 
Water's Edge for flowers – 212 Broadway, 847-1111, www.watersedgeflowers.com

Desserts:
Newport Creamery – 181 Bellevue or 280 W Main Rd, 846-2767, www.newportcreamery.com 
Empire Tea & Coffee – 22 Broadway, 619-1388, http://www.empireteaandcoffee.com 
Del's Lemonade – 343 Thames, www.dels.com 
Newport Fudgery – 168 and 359 Thames, 849-2228, www.newportfudgery.com 
Newport Sweet Shoppe – 82 William St, 619-4600, www.newportsweetshoppe.com
The French Confection - 72 E Main, 619-7816, www.TheFrenchConfection.com

  • boat 12 meter B&B Hotel Newport RI
  • museum Rough Point B&B Hotel Newport RI

Things to do...

  • Take in the views from the Cliff Walk
  • beach Newport RI B&B Hotel

Work out...

  • YMCA – 792 Valley Rd, 847-9200, www.newportymca.org
  • Beach Boot Camp Workouts - Pulse Newport, 1 Casino Terrace #8, 595-8549, www.pulsenewport.com
  • Newport Athletic Club – 66 Valley Rd, 846-7723, www.newportathleticclub.com
  • Newport Power Yoga – 112 William St, 619-4540, www.newportpoweryoga.com
  • Favorite Running Route - Best in early morning; left to Memorial, left and across to the Cliff Walk then South to Narragansett, right to Bellevue, right to Kay, right to Rhode Island Ave
  • Bike Newport - maps & more!  437 Broadway, 619-4900, www.BikeNewportRI.com 
  • Massage Therapy – Amanda at 862-1409, Kate at 595-2675, SpaVana at 299 W Main 293-0000 www.SpaVana.com, Newport Acupuncture & Wellness at 849-0514
Close